Location Parade Street, Penzance, the man in the doorway is Mr Proctor. As can be seen the shop had multiple usage, selling fishing tackle, cutlery and tobacco products. The premises were opened in 1903 and closed June 1973
Tater Du Lighthouse. One of Britain's newest lighthouses, opened by HRH the Duke of Gloucester in July 1965. Situated between Penzance and Land's End, it's 300,000 cp light and 72-speaker foghorn are remotely operated by The Trinity House Depot at…