Browse Items (18965 total)

M.1739.tif
The pool at Tredavoe. Rose Cottage on the left. Hillside Cottage on the right .

O.208.tif
The portcullis at Pendennis Castle.

O.153.tif
The post office and two pillars.

ORCH.SL.0194.jpg
Situated at the top of Market Jew Street. Opened on June 14th, 1838

JDCP 461.tif
140x90mm. Sepia postcard of the Promenade taken at junction with Alexandra Road, near Beachfield Hotel. Serial number of card suggests photo registered in 1922. Photo probably taken a little earlier. No message, stamp or postmark on reverse.…

SCAPE.PC.101.tif
Easterly view looking towards the harbour area and St Mary's Church

SCAPE.PC.102.tif
View looking East towards the harbour area and St Mary's Church

SCAPE.PC.177.tif
Overview looking East

STREET.PC.027.tif
Featuring the frontage of the Queen's Hotel

STREET.PC.049.tif
View looking West

STREET.PC.050.tif
View looking East

ORCH.SL0337.tif
The Promenade, Penzance, showing The Queen's Hotel, pedestrians and St. Mary's Church.

NA.094.tif
A photograph of the Public Benefit Boot Company building situated at 3 the Greenmarket, Penzance. The business opened in Penzance in 1894 and the building closed in 1906 for rebuilding. The Penwith Local History Group has researched and written…
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2